Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Avery

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Avery

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (114 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

R R

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Let's be real, noone loves dealing w insurance stuff. The staff at John Avery has always been very helpful and takes the time too answer questions. I'm big on customer service and that's one of the main reasons I stay w them. Thanks for the help Morgan."

Preston Stewart

December 8, 2022

1  out of  5
"When my car was hit while parked, Avery told State Farm to decline coverage of the $9K bill. His staff removed collision coverage without my consent at some point, and even though Avery could have retro-actively fixed their mistake easily, he refused. Unfortunately, there aren't consumer protections when your agent is the one telling State Farm to decline coverage. Buyer beware: Avery will take your money but won't pay out when it's time. There are four other agencies within two miles, go somewhere else where your vehicle and investments are safe."

Walt Bergey

October 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best customer service I've ever experienced! I've talked to several people in the office. I've talked to Lucy (who was exceptional), Nate, and Spencer. Everyone was courteous and very helpful. Even John (The Agent) took time out of his busy day, to talk to me. I am a customer for life!"

Fritz Swanson

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"John really looks out for you. He and his staff care. I trust him to give me good advice, and to help me through the complexities when they arise."

Quinn La Fontaine

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure working with Jacoby at John Avery's State Farm. I needed help getting a new renters policy and the process was extremely easy. I recommend working with Jacoby, he was very kind and walked me through each step."

James Wilson

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with John Avery’s office for 4 or 5 years. Always helpful and quick to respond. If your looking for an insurance agent, I’d definitely recommend John"

Nancy Swierz

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very thorough and easy to work with providing excellent service."

Susan OLeary

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jacoby helped me this morning he gave me excellent service and was very polite and personable."

Collin

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been working with John for almost 20 years now and could not be happier with his service. I have shopped around a few times in the past, and not only does John and his team provide exceptional service, others cannot even beat him on price."

Karen Sweeney

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently went ‘shopping’ for auto/home insurance in Michigan. After interviewing several agencies I settled on State Farm with agent Julie Uhrin. She was quite knowledgeable, answered all of my questions, explaining Michigan requirements along the way, and lowered my premium in spite of additional coverage. Her follow up was quick on any unanswered questions. Paperwork went smoothly and she was well prepared for our appointments. I would recommend this agency/agent on Ellsworth Rd. Ann Arbor."

Linda Etter

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had an excellent experience speaking with Spencer during a review of my present insurance with State Farm. Spencer was always polite, professional, and clear throughout our discussion. I appreciated that he was not pushy in any way, and that he was honest about telling me that it looked like I already had the coverage that I needed for my family. I have always had great service from the people working at John Avery's office. I do recommend this office to anyone needing an insurance agent."

James Ellis

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Benjamin was incredibly helpful. My wife and I were moving from out of state and had concerns about the transition. He spent ample time with us and helped us find coverage that worked well for us and our family."

Michelle McDonagh

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie was great with helping switch from another insurance company (All State) and was able to save me over $1000 between auto and home owners policies. She is super helpful and available for calls anytime, even after work when I had questions. I highly recommend her to others, at least get a quote, you might be surprised how much you can save by switching to State Farm. Thank you Julie!"

M Nakamura

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Avery helped me receive mini-tort. I'm not American so I'm not good at English. I really appreciate his kind support. Also, Linda Avery has helped me a lot for years. Thank you so much."

Kathleen Okeefe

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always have a great experience at John Avery State Farm. Today, Julie helped me a great deal by detailing how much a Renter's policy added to my Auto policy would save me. I am so excited about the new reduction in my monthly amount due. Thank you, Julie for going the extra mile to help me save!"

Sarah Lumadue

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie was absolutely amazing to work with! Super friendly and she always kept me informed of what was going on…..great communication!☺️"

Dennis Ward

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had the pleasure of working with John for 3 years now, and have been a State Farm customer over 30 years. John is always focused on ensuring all my family's needs are met and I never feel that I'm being sold a product / service I don't need or being pressured in to anything. His explanations are easy to understand and he applies them to my particular situation. Highly recommend John Avery State Farm!"

Joshua Robinson

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Benjamin was very helpful and took time explaining the policy details to me."

Carolyn Davis

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Julie reminds me of a good neighbor. She is very helpful in all of me and my daughter's needs. I feel like I've known her for years. She is very professional and experienced in providing the best policies, for any type of insurance. The price of my car insurance, almost blew me away. I couldn't believe how cheap my payment is for roadside assistance and rental car and homeowners insurance. Julie also provided me and my daughter with liability coverage, personal injury coverage protection comprehensive coverage,, uninsured motor vehicle coverage and so much more. I feel Blessed too have her as my agent."

Tenen Kaba

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Julie was extremely helpful and very friendly thank you for helping me to get the right insurance. I will definitely recommend State Farm John Avery to family and friends!!!!"

Carissa Scurlock

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"John and his team have been handling my auto, renters and life insurance for nearly 10 years. Always available for anything I need and any questions I have. Highly recommend this agency!"

Uma Pandit

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Benjamin was really helpful! He answered all of my questions and explained everything I needed to know as a first-time customer. Clearly, the agents here are knowledgeable and committed to keeping clients 100% in the loop. I really appreciated his transparency and attention to detail."

Alexander Hall

September 6, 2021

1  out of  5
"They will look for any opportunity to over charge you! And when you try to fix the issue you can it even reach anyone for weeks."

Daniel Strellman

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"John Avery is exceptionally responsive and professional. Like a good neighbor, John is there when you need him!"

Andre Gardinalli

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been getting awesome support from John and his team on all things insurance from home to car and motorcycle claims. Thanks for making it easier for us clients!"