Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Avery

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Avery

4.8 out of 5 (113 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Quinn La Fontaine

Quinn La Fontaine

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure working with Jacoby at John Avery's State Farm. I needed help getting a new renters policy and the process was extremely easy. I recommend working with Jacoby, he was very kind and walked me through each step."
Profile photo of James Wilson

James Wilson

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with John Avery’s office for 4 or 5 years. Always helpful and quick to respond. If your looking for an insurance agent, I’d definitely recommend John"
Profile photo of Nancy Swierz

Nancy Swierz

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very thorough and easy to work with providing excellent service."
Profile photo of Susan OLeary

Susan OLeary

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jacoby helped me this morning he gave me excellent service and was very polite and personable."
Profile photo of Collin

Collin

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been working with John for almost 20 years now and could not be happier with his service. I have shopped around a few times in the past, and not only does John and his team provide exceptional service, others cannot even beat him on price."
Profile photo of Karen Sweeney

Karen Sweeney

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently went ‘shopping’ for auto/home insurance in Michigan. After interviewing several agencies I settled on State Farm with agent Julie Uhrin. She was quite knowledgeable, answered all of my questions, explaining Michigan requirements along the way, and lowered my premium in spite of additional coverage. Her follow up was quick on any unanswered questions. Paperwork went smoothly and she was well prepared for our appointments. I would recommend this agency/agent on Ellsworth Rd. Ann Arbor."
Profile photo of Linda Etter

Linda Etter

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had an excellent experience speaking with Spencer during a review of my present insurance with State Farm. Spencer was always polite, professional, and clear throughout our discussion. I appreciated that he was not pushy in any way, and that he was honest about telling me that it looked like I already had the coverage that I needed for my family. I have always had great service from the people working at John Avery's office. I do recommend this office to anyone needing an insurance agent."
Profile photo of James Ellis

James Ellis

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Benjamin was incredibly helpful. My wife and I were moving from out of state and had concerns about the transition. He spent ample time with us and helped us find coverage that worked well for us and our family."
Profile photo of Michelle McDonagh

Michelle McDonagh

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie was great with helping switch from another insurance company (All State) and was able to save me over $1000 between auto and home owners policies. She is super helpful and available for calls anytime, even after work when I had questions. I highly recommend her to others, at least get a quote, you might be surprised how much you can save by switching to State Farm. Thank you Julie!"
Profile photo of M Nakamura

M Nakamura

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Avery helped me receive mini-tort. I'm not American so I'm not good at English. I really appreciate his kind support. Also, Linda Avery has helped me a lot for years. Thank you so much."
Profile photo of Kathleen Okeefe

Kathleen Okeefe

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always have a great experience at John Avery State Farm. Today, Julie helped me a great deal by detailing how much a Renter's policy added to my Auto policy would save me. I am so excited about the new reduction in my monthly amount due. Thank you, Julie for going the extra mile to help me save!"
Profile photo of Sarah Lumadue

Sarah Lumadue

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie was absolutely amazing to work with! Super friendly and she always kept me informed of what was going on…..great communication!☺️"
Profile photo of Dennis Ward

Dennis Ward

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had the pleasure of working with John for 3 years now, and have been a State Farm customer over 30 years. John is always focused on ensuring all my family's needs are met and I never feel that I'm being sold a product / service I don't need or being pressured in to anything. His explanations are easy to understand and he applies them to my particular situation. Highly recommend John Avery State Farm!"
Profile photo of Joshua Robinson

Joshua Robinson

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Benjamin was very helpful and took time explaining the policy details to me."
Profile photo of Carolyn Davis

Carolyn Davis

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Julie reminds me of a good neighbor. She is very helpful in all of me and my daughter's needs. I feel like I've known her for years. She is very professional and experienced in providing the best policies, for any type of insurance. The price of my car insurance, almost blew me away. I couldn't believe how cheap my payment is for roadside assistance and rental car and homeowners insurance. Julie also provided me and my daughter with liability coverage, personal injury coverage protection comprehensive coverage,, uninsured motor vehicle coverage and so much more. I feel Blessed too have her as my agent."
Profile photo of Tenen Kaba

Tenen Kaba

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Julie was extremely helpful and very friendly thank you for helping me to get the right insurance. I will definitely recommend State Farm John Avery to family and friends!!!!"
Profile photo of Carissa Scurlock

Carissa Scurlock

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"John and his team have been handling my auto, renters and life insurance for nearly 10 years. Always available for anything I need and any questions I have. Highly recommend this agency!"
Profile photo of Uma Pandit

Uma Pandit

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Benjamin was really helpful! He answered all of my questions and explained everything I needed to know as a first-time customer. Clearly, the agents here are knowledgeable and committed to keeping clients 100% in the loop. I really appreciated his transparency and attention to detail."
Profile photo of Alexander Hall

Alexander Hall

September 6, 2021

1  out of  5
"They will look for any opportunity to over charge you! And when you try to fix the issue you can it even reach anyone for weeks."
Profile photo of Daniel Strellman

Daniel Strellman

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"John Avery is exceptionally responsive and professional. Like a good neighbor, John is there when you need him!"
Profile photo of Andre Gardinalli

Andre Gardinalli

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been getting awesome support from John and his team on all things insurance from home to car and motorcycle claims. Thanks for making it easier for us clients!"
Profile photo of A Google User

A Google User

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"John was easy to work with and made our process of renters and car insurance very seamless. Was grateful to work with him during our time in Michigan!"
Profile photo of Monika Titus

Monika Titus

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with John’s agency for 4 years and with State Farm for over 15. John is wonderful. He is kind, knowledgeable and very helpful. John has been helpful with filing claims. Our recent windshield replacement claim took very little time to set up. The company that John works with to take care of windshield replacement was excellent as well. We would definitely recommend John Avery’s office to anyone and have done so in the past."
Profile photo of Zachary Schoettle

Zachary Schoettle

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been very helpful in understanding our needs and providing guidance. We have worked with Julie specifically, and she has always looked out for us. The agency has been very kind and welcoming to us."
Profile photo of 劉彥瑋

劉彥瑋

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good, friendly people at this insurance office."